GW2 – Bobbleheads

I logged in to check out the bobblehead versions of my characters.

I think my Charr guardian looks especially good/fierce:

Fierce Charr
Fierce Charr

I’ve been lazy about getting to 80 on Glyneth, my ranger. She’s currently at 71 and would easily make it to 80 by the mid-month patch… except I’m not going to be able to play much in the next week or two. I’m house/pet sitting for a friend and will be away from my regular computers and on my notebook instead.

My notebook is a 2009 era MacBook Pro. While it does have a NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT for video, let’s just say that the system isn’t exactly going to stun and amaze. I figure I can at least log into EVE in order to keep my skill queues topped off – this is very very important! – and might be able to get a little bit done in LoTRO or GW2. But I think it’ll just be more pleasant all around to dig into my backlog of Steam games and play a few of those instead.

And as Azuriel notes, I’m a person who grabs a games during Steam sales – some sales are 80% off! – and then isn’t always diligent about playing. In fact, to my embarrassment, I’m one of the elite 24% that owns Borderlands 2 and hasn’t even claimed the initial achievement. Um… the dog ate my homework?

In my defense, I did complete Tomb Raider, the late 2013 release. I only have 24% of the achievements, so I’m not a completionist, but I did play to the finish and enjoy it. So I don’t always just grab a game on deep discount and then forget I have it. 😉

Anyway, I have a bunch of games that should run fine on my 2009 MBP. Mark of the Ninja, FTL, Fez, Kerbal Space Program, SpaceChem, etc. As you can see I’m also a fan of indie type games, and love that the Mac (and even Linux) is reasonably supported. As a matter of fact, Borderlands 2 will run on my MBP, and now I am determined to crank it up and hit E twice, haha.

2 thoughts on “GW2 – Bobbleheads”

    1. Thanks! The Charr bobblehead turned out the best. I also have Norn, Asura, Sylvari (no human character) and they were decent but not quite as good.

Leave a Reply

