LoTRO – Eagles

I have a lot of fun playing LoTRO, especially questing and exploring on my own. The other night I found some content that I just loved, a gem nestled in the hills outside Stangard.

I took a quest, Visitor from the North. After checking the map and riding towards the ring, I figured I’d find a guy standing in the woods with a few errands for me. As I drew near, I thought I saw a giant bird…

Landroval, Great Eagle
Landroval, Great Eagle

Wow, a Great Eagle – Landroval! It turns out he and Meneldor were tracking a creature, but Meneldor hadn’t yet returned. The area was infested with spiders, and after slaying several I found a cave entrance.

Trapped in a web
Trapped in a web

Meneldor was trapped in webs! I immediately rushed around and down the ramp, only stopping when I reached him.

Spiders
Spiders

A bunch of spiders followed me so I had to deal with them.

Meneghen, Spider
Meneghen, Spider

Meneldor told me I had to defeat a giant spider who lived in the cave, Meneghen. I turned and found him creeping up behind me…

Meneldor, free
Meneldor, free

A battle ensued and I stood victorious over the giant arachnid. I quickly freed Meneldor, who then offered to fly me back to Landroval!

Eagle Title
Eagle Title

They bestowed a new title on me, Friend of the Eagles. I now wear it proudly!

In all seriousness, I had a great time with this little sequence. It could only have been better had the Gollum been the creature that Landroval and Meneldor were tracking (and Gollum had made an appearance)!

2 thoughts on “LoTRO – Eagles”

  1. Wow so by saving Landroval you are (spoiler!) actually saving Frodo and Sam! I am glad that the giant eagles make an appearance in LOTRO!

Leave a Reply

